Team behind the team final
The Team Behind the Team Award presented by Town and Country Roofing honors a senior student from each Frisco ISD high school that has shown exemplary efforts to support their football team and show school spirit. The student can come from any
area of the student body and a scholarship will be presented to the winners.

Team Behind the Team Partners


Fef logo tagline 1080p (3) png (transparent background) Tc250jpeg 1 Fisd logo portrait

Team Behind the Team Supporting Partners



2022 Award Winners

October 31, 2022

Ben Sujack – Frisco High School

Ben is heavily involved with the Racoons and loves his school. He unites the student body at every football game to cheer on their team, band and cheerleaders. Ben has a tremendously positive attitude and uses his leadership skills to make Frisco High School a better place for all. He is someone that students and staff rely on to be a role model.

Bs tbtt frisco


October 24, 2022

Aaron Daniels – Frisco Reedy High School

Aaron is heavily involved with the Lions and loves his school. He currently is a running back for the varsity football team, is a member of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes, and is a member of the school’s impact council.  Aaron has a tremendously positive attitude and work ethic that has led him to become a role model for his teammates and peers. He also leads many of the pregame meetings for the football team.  For his support of others and undeniable school spirit, Aaron is the perfect recipient for the “Team Behind the Team” Award.

Aaron Daniels – Frisco Reedy High School


October 14, 2022

Jade Hernandez – Frisco Centennial High School

Jade is in her 4th year as a Student Athletic Trainer.  She is loyal, disciplined and a Titan through and through.  She is at all football practices, JayVee and Varisty games, and morning treatments while supporting her peers with a positive attitude and smile.  Jade is also Centennial’s charter member of the inaugural FISD Leadership Summit and is a role model for the entire school.

Jade hernandez – frisco centennial high school


October 10, 2022

Kennedy Browning – Frisco Lone Star High School

Kennedy is at every Rangers football game taking photos for the yearbook on the sideline, cheering from the student section, and sometimes even helps the tunnel crew before games.  She promotes the school and team spirit as the editor of the Lone Star Yearbook, and is a leader by maintaining a positive profile for Lone Star High School and the Ranger Football team.  Kennedy is also a member of the National Honor Society.

Kennedy browning – frisco lone star high school


October 7, 2022

Winston Jefferson – Frisco Wakeland High School

Winston is a member of student council, theater, and is Senior Class President.  He is also a member of the Wolverines track team.  Throughout high school, Winston has supported all people, school activities, sports, and has created a name for himself as the face of Wakeland.  Winston has always put Wakeland before his own needs or wants; and has made Wakeland a better place for all.  Through his dedication and spirit to the Wakeland Wolverines, Winston is the perfect recipient for the “Team Behind the Team” Award.

Wakeland hs winston jefferson tbtt recipient 2022


September 30, 2022

Andrew Jauregui – Frisco Liberty High School

Andrew is heavily involved with the Redhawks and loves his school. He is a member of the varsity cross-country and track teams, Best Buddies, and is a member of the Liberty High student council. He will also be playing as Plankton in “SpongeBob the Musical”.

His support of the Redhawks on the sidelines as Rocky the Redhawk, and for his undeniable school spirit makes Andrew a perfect recipient for the “Team Behind the Team” Award.

Andrew jauregui tbtt liberty hs


September 26, 2022

Josh Halpern – Frisco Lebanon Trail High School

Josh exudes spirit in everything he does for the Blazers, including being a member of Student Council, DECA, and the Broadcasting Club. He is also a huge supporter of the football program by attending games, pep rallies, and creates opportunities for students to show their school spirit.  His support of the Blazers on the sidelines as a spectator, and for his undeniable spirit for his school makes Josh a perfect recipient for the “Team Behind the Team” Award.

Tbtt josh halpern lebanon trail


September 19, 2022

Rochell Boman – Frisco Memorial High School

Rochell has been with the Memorial Band program for multiple years as a drum major and trumpet player. Rochell goes above and beyond in her preparation and leadership with her positive attitude, commitment to excellence, and high expectations for herself and her peers.  Rochell is positive and encouraging of the students she leads in the band program. Her hard work has been integral in helping the Memorial Band put on its 2022 field production, titled “Iconic”.  All of this is critical toward the support of the school and football program.

Tbtt rochell boman


September 9, 2022

Claire Stewart – Frisco Independence High School

CLAIRE bleeds Independence Purple, and is a Varsity Cheer Captain, Organizes Pep Rallies, Plans Spirit Days Led by Students, and Creates Social Media Posts to engage the Independence student body.  She cheers on everyone with her positive attitude and outgoing school spirit.  She is someone that both students and staff rely on to be a role model.  She supports all our school organizations and upholds the Knight’s Code.

Claire stewart independence hs recipient photo


September 6, 2022

Josh Snow – Frisco Heritage High School

JOSH has been a Team Manager with the Coyotes Football Team, and always goes above and beyond in his duties for the school’s football program.  He has shown great reliability and dedication for the football program by setting up team practices, and making sure that all players have what they need to be successful on the field at every game. The Heritage Football program is thankful for everything he does for the team.

Josh snow heritage hs recipient photo


View 2023 Award Winners >   | View 2021 Award Winners >   |   View 2020 Award Winners >   |   View 2019 Award Winners >    |    View 2018 Award Winners >